search mg


Nine Birds on Electric Wire

Our Cooperative is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors representing each district we serve.

District 1 (Smith, Dekalb, Macon, and Wilson Counties)

  • Morris Tyree II - President
  • Bradley West - Board Member
  • C.D. (Digger) Poindexter - Board Member

District 2 (Putnam and White Counties)

  • James Rony Myers - Board Member
  • Alan Pippin - Secretary / Treasurer

District 3 (Overton, Clay, Fentress, and Pickett Counties) 

  • Tim Sells - Board Member
  • James West - Assistant Secretary / Treasurer

District 4 (Jackson County)  

  • Jim Brown - Vice - President
  • Steve Spivey - Board Member





Copyright © 2023 Upper Cumberland Electric Membership Corporation. All Rights Reserved. Website designed by Bear Web Design


The Upper Cumberland Electric Membership Corporation operates its programs and services without regard to race, color, or national origin in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964. To request additional information on UCEMC’s Title VI nondiscrimination requirements, or if any person believes they have been aggrieved by an unlawful discriminatory practice under Title VI or other applicable law and would like to file a complaint, contact Kathy Sherfield at 800-261-2940, ext. 122, or email

Persons who do not speak or read English well may request language assistance, oral interpretation and/or written translation of this notice, at no cost. Contact Kathy Sherfield at 800-261-2940, ext. 122, or email